2018 speakers include…

Overseas Presenter

  • Mike Helbock, M.I.C.P., NR-P, SEI.  MSO-4, Division Chief – EMS Training, Seattle/King County Medic One (ret.), Senior Faculty – Seattle/King County Resuscitation Academy, Clinical Educator – Prehospital Medicine, University of Washington – School of Medicine, Division of Emergency Medicine

New Zealand Presenters

  • Dr Tony Smith – Medical Director for St John in New Zealand. He is also an intensive care medicine specialist at Auckland City Hospital
  • Luke Summers – Senior Lecturer at Auckland University of Technology
  • Dr Emma Batistich – Emergency Medicine Specialist at Auckland City Hospital, HEMS Doctor for ARHT
  • Mitch Mullooly – Intensive Care Paramedic – St John NZ
  • Dr Gary Payinda – ED Consultant at Whangarei Hospital, Medical Director for Surf Lifesaving NZ
  • Stefan Gabor – Clinical Educator and Flight Paramedic for ARHT
  • Dr Anthony Houlding – ED Consultant at Whangarei Hospital
  • Sean Thompson –  Lecturer BHSc (Paramedic) at Faculty of Health at Whitireia New Zealand and Intensive Care Paramedic with Wellington Free Ambulance
  • Kirsty Mann – Right Care Advisor (South Island), St John
  • Rob Keating – Intensive Care Paramedic (Taupo), St John
  • Haydn Drake – Lecturer in Paramedicine at Auckland University of Technology
  • Liz Denton – Liaison Psychiatry Specialist Nurse and Duly Authorised Officer at Whangarei Hospital